» » Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring

Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring Full Album

Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring Full Album
Prog Rock
  • Performer:
    Porcupine Tree
  • Title:
    Nil Recurring
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Prog Rock
  • Release date:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1683 mb
  • Size MP3 version
    1209 mb
  • Record from:
    CD, EP


1Cheating The Polygraph
Engineer [Sw Guitars] – Mark PratorProducer [Sw Guitars] – John Wesley , SW
2What Happens Now?
Violin [Electric] – Ben Coleman
4Nil Recurring
Engineer [Sw Guitars] – Mark PratorGuitar [Tapped] – Gavin HarrisonLead Guitar – Robert FrippProducer [Sw Guitars] – John Wesley , SW


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
Transmission 5.1Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring ‎(CD, EP, Ltd, Dig)Transmission RecordingsTransmission 5.1UK2007
IECP-10123Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring ‎(CD, EP, Promo, Dig)WHD Entertainment, Inc.IECP-10123Japan2007
Kscope150MPorcupine Tree Nil Recurring ‎(CD, EP, RE, Sup)KscopeKscope150MUK2010
CDVILEF235Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring ‎(CD, EP, Sup)PeacevilleCDVILEF235Europe2008
Transmission 5.1Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring ‎(CD, EP, Ltd, Promo)PeacevilleTransmission 5.1UK2007


  • Arranged By, ProducerPorcupine Tree
  • BassColin Edwin
  • DesignCarl Glover
  • Drums, PercussionGavin Harrison
  • Keyboards, SynthesizerRichard Barbieri
  • Photography ByLasse Hoile
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Mixed By, Mastered BySteven Wilson
  • Written-ByGavin Harrison (tracks: 3), Porcupine Tree (tracks: 1, 4), Steven Wilson (tracks: 2, 3)


"Nil Recurring" and "Cheating The Polygraph" recorded between Oct. - Dec. 2006.
"Normal" and "What Happens Now?" recorded July 2007.

Recorded at No Man's Land, Bourne Place, New Rising, The Artillery, Nightspace, Red Room Recorders, DGM.

Standard jewel case.

Published by Hands Off It's Mine Publishing, administered by BMI.

℗ 2007 Porcupine Tree Ltd. © 2008 Porcupine Tree Ltd.


  • Barcode: 801056823526
  • Matrix / Runout: GP-07 GT 001002


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Porcupine Tree Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Porcupine Tree Ltd.
  • Licensed From – Porcupine Tree Ltd.
  • Licensed To – Peaceville Records


Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring 2007. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Progressive Rock. Porcupine Tree. Songs in album Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring 2007. Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring. Porcupine Tree - Normal. Porcupine Tree - Cheating The Polygraph. Porcupine Tree - What Happens Now. Total votes: 3. Other albums by Porcupine Tree. Nil Recurring also Transmission 5. 1 is an EP by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree, released on 17 September 2007 through the band's online store. The standard version of the mini-album is composed of four tracks written during the Fear of a Blank Planet recording sessions and was completed over the summer of 2007. The EP's title, which stems from the opening instrumental track on the EP, was actually derived from an unreleased demo written during the Fear of a Blank Planet recording. Copyright 20072008 Porcupine Tree DISCLAIMER: Please view the channel discussions for the full disclaimer. Based on 5. 1 mix from 2008 DVD-A release free to Porcupine Tree Nil Recurring Nil Recurring, Normal and more. 4 tracks 29:47. The mini-album is composed of four tracks written during the Fear of a Blank Planet recording sessions and completed over the summer of 2007, of which one was a track originally composed for Fear of a Blank Planet but later dropped from the final tracklist. Nil Recurring Tracklist. Nil Recurring Lyrics. Normal Lyrics. Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring review: Steven Wilson and co. release some b-sides from the. Porcupine Tree are a fascinating outfit on many levels. They have been around in some form with Steven Wilson at the helm in some form or another for a whopping seventeen years but it is only the comparatively recent albums In Absentia, Deadwing and earlier this year Fear Of A Blank Planet that have pulled them into the international spotlight. It sometimes makes you wonder, doesn't it Exactly what makes a band decide to drop a song from their full length album This EP is in a way a bit like the whole of the Recordings CD. It's not an official full-length album, but to call it mere 'leftovers' doesn't do the music right. Nil Recurring is a companion album to Porcupine Tree's 2007 release, Fear Of A Blank Planet. It is comprised of four excellent tracks which sit perfectly into the FOABP song cycle. Although these tracks were left out as they didn't fit into the mood of FOABP, they're none the less quality tracks, and take a place ahead of FOABP in my own tastes. Long-running progressive rock act Porcupine Tree, fresh off of their critically-acclaimed FEAR OF A BLANK PLANET, continue their grand experiment on the hallucinogenic and at times fearsomely heavy NIL RECURRING. Porcupine Tree were an English progressive rock band formed by musician Steven Wilson in 1987. The band began essentially as a solo project for Wilson, who created all of the band's music. By late 1993, however, he wanted to work in a band environment, bringing on frequent collaborators Richard Barbieri as keyboardist, Colin Edwin as bassist, and Chris Maitland as drummer to form the first permanent lineup. With Wilson as lead vocalist and guitarist, this remained the lineup until February 2002, when. Nil Recurring is a metal related music ep recording by PORCUPINE TREE released in 2007 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. PORCUPINE TREE - Nil Recurring. the ultimate metal music online community, from the creators of