» » Diana Ross - Silk Electric

Diana Ross - Silk Electric Full Album

Diana Ross - Silk Electric Full Album
Downtempo, Disco
  • Performer:
    Diana Ross
  • Title:
    Silk Electric
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Downtempo, Disco
  • Release date:
    Sep 2014
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1556 mb
  • Size MP3 version
    2293 mb
  • Record from:
    CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Expanded Edition


1Love Lies
Arranged By – Rob MounseyGuitar [Lead & Rhythm] – Bob KulickKeyboards – Rob MounseySynthesizer – Ed WalshWritten-By – Allan Chapman, Michael Hanna
2Muscles (Edited Version)
Written-By – Michael Jackson
3I Am Me (Extended Mix)
Written-By – Diana Ross, Freddie Gorman, Janie Bradford
4So Close
Arranged By – Rob MounseyArranged By [Backing Vocals] – Luther VandrossBacking Vocals – Cissy Houston, Luther Vandross, Paulette McWilliams, Tawatha AgeeKeyboards – Rob MounseySynthesizer – Steve GoldsteinWritten-By – Bill Wray, Diana Ross
5I Am Me
Arranged By – Ray ChewBass – Lucio HopperGuitar [Lead & Rhythm] – Bob KulickPercussion – Crusher BennettSynthesizer – Steve GoldsteinWritten-By – Diana Ross, Freddie Gorman, Janie Bradford
6In Your Arms
Arranged By [Rhythm & String] – Paul RiserDrums – Rick MarottaLyrics By – Linda CreedWritten-By – Michael Masser
7 Bonus Tracks
8Anywhere You Run To
Arranged By [Horns] – Randy BreckerArranged By [Rhythm] – Paul ShafferArranged By [Strings] – Paul RiserElectric Piano [Rhodes] – Paul ShafferPiano – Joe BargerWritten-By – David Roberts
9Fool For Your Love
Arranged By – Diana Ross, Ray ChewGuitar [Lead & Rhythm] – Bob KulickWritten-By – Bill Wray, Diana Ross, Ray Chew
10Still In Love
Arranged By – Diana Ross, Rob MounseyGuitar [Lead & Rhythm] – Bob KulickKeyboards – Rob MounseyWritten-By – Randy Handley
Arranged By – Ray ChewArranged By [Strings] – Paul RiserSynthesizer – Ed WalshWritten-By – Barry Blue, Rod Bowkett
Arranged By [Strings] – William E ReichenbachBacking Vocals – Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Patti AustinBass – Nathan WattsDrums – Jonathan MoffettGuitar – David Williams Keyboards – Denzil "Broadway" MillerSynthesizer – Bill Wolfer, Gregory Smith, Michael BoddickerWritten-By – Michael Jackson
13Turn Me Over
Arranged By – Diana Ross, Steve GoldsteinSynthesizer – Steve GoldsteinWritten-By – Diana Ross, Steve Goldstein
14Muscles (12" Version)
Written-By – Michael Jackson
15So Close (Single Version)
Written-By – Bill Wray, Diana Ross


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
AFL1-4384Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat)RCAAFL1-4384US1982
078-400130Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat)RCA, Valentim de Carvalho078-400130Portugal1982
064-400130Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album)Capitol Records064-400130Brazil1982
ST-2-27313Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album)Capitol RecordsST-2-27313Argentina1982
ST-27313Diana Ross Silk Electric ‎(LP, Album, Gat)Capitol Records, Inc.ST-27313Singapore, Malaysia & Hong Kong1982


  • BassNeil Jason
  • Contractor [New York Musicians]Sephra Herman
  • Coordinator [Artist / Musician Interviews]Randy Mahon
  • Coordinator [Reissue]Jeff James, Leo Sacks
  • Coordinator [Release]Craig Turnbull
  • CoverAndy Warhol
  • Design [Cover]Metro Graphics
  • Design [Reissue Package]Roger Williams
  • DrumsYogi Horton
  • EngineerRoss Pallone (tracks: 1, 11, 12), Tom Perry (tracks: 1, 11, 12)
  • Engineer [Assistant]Dave Greenberg
  • Engineer [Recording]Larry Alexander
  • GuitarEric Gale, Jeff Mironov
  • KeyboardsRay Chew
  • Liner Notes, ResearchAlex Henderson
  • ManagementRTC Management Corp.
  • Mastered ByTed Jensen
  • ProducerDiana Ross (tracks: 2 to 10, 13, 14)
  • Producer [Uncredited]Michael Jackson (tracks: 1, 11, 12)
  • Production Manager [Reissue]Matt Murphy
  • Reissue ProducerTony Calvert
  • Remastered ByMaria Triana
  • Transferred ByMark Wilder


Originally released on RCA / Capitol Records, 1982.

All tracks ℗ 1982 RCA Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment
© 2014 Funkytowngrooves / This compilation ℗ 2014 RCA Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment
Manufactured for Funkytowngrooves by Sony Music Entertainment / 550 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10022-3211.

Ray Chew appears courtesy of Capitol Records
Bob Kulick appears courtesy of Portrait Records
Luther Vandross appears courtesy of Epic Records
Patti Austin appears courtesy of Qwest Records
Eric Gale appears courtesy of Elektra Records
Bill Wolfer appears courtesy of Solar Records


  • Barcode (Text): 8 10736 02119 0
  • Barcode (String): 810736021190
  • Matrix / Runout: DBV 6688
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP76


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – RCA Records
  • Copyright (c) – Funkytowngrooves
  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Entertainment
  • Produced For – Diana Ross Productions
  • Recorded At – Hollywood Sound Recorders
  • Recorded At – Power Station
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Remastered At – Battery Studios, New York


Silk Electric is a 1982 album released by American entertainer Diana Ross on the RCA label. It reached 27 on the US Billboard 200 5 R&B, 33 in the UK Albums Chart and the top 20 in Sweden, Norway and the Netherlands. The album cover was designed by Andy Warhol. The album contains Ross' US Top 10, Grammy-nominated single, Muscles, which was written and produced by Michael Jackson. All other tracks were produced by Ross, including the US Top 40 follow-up single So Close featuring prominent. Silk Electric. Diana Ross - Silk Electric 1982. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Diana Ross. Songs in album Diana Ross - Silk Electric 1982. Diana Ross - Muscles. Diana Ross - So Close. Diana Ross - Still In Love. Diana Ross - Fool For Your Love. Diana Ross - Turn Me Over. Diana Ross - Who. Diana Ross - Love Lies. Diana Ross - In Your Arms. Diana Ross - Anywhere Yo. Diana Ross continued her steady pace in the early '80s, scoring a hit single with the curious song Muscles. She was now established as a stylist and show business celebrity, and seldom evoked the soulful or sensual air that characterized her past material. The songs were also more elaborately produced, the arrangements designed to accent the carefully calculated pauses, sighs, and coos, and the compositions more suggestive in their lyrics than convincing or compelling. Listen free to Diana Ross Silk Electric Muscles, So Close and more. 10 tracks 36:38. Diana Ross & The Supremes: The No. All the Great Hits. 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: Best of Diana Ross & The Supremes, Vol. Diana & Marvin. Silk Electric, 1982. Electric Light Orchestra Don't Bring Me Down. Радио Борнео. The Commodores Easy. Released 1982. Silk Electric Tracklist. Muscles Ross. 2018 сингл The Remix Album. Ain't No Mountain High Enough: The Remix Album. 2018 сингл. The Early Years EP. Diana Ross & The Supremes Sing And Perform Funny Girl. Diana Ross & The Supremes. I'm Coming Out, Upside Down